Team Dickwolf
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Name is...Slim Shady? (Introductions/Roll Call)

+4
BADROMANCEOHOH
PhyrexianCorey
Mike Pickfield
CardboardWitch
8 posters

Go down

My Name is...Slim Shady? (Introductions/Roll Call) Empty My Name is...Slim Shady? (Introductions/Roll Call)

Post  CardboardWitch Mon May 14, 2012 1:35 pm

So, this is the thread every forum has where new members can introduce themselves to the forum. Personally I've always found these things to be a huge zoggin waste of time but several people I know who do this sort of thing told me it's a great way to get people talking. I'll go first I guess:

Hello, my name is Nina Illingworth. I'm a gamestore manager from Toronto who's severely addicted to cardboard crack (ie Magic the Gathering). I've been playing the game off and on since Fallen Empires and it's been basically my only hobby for the last two years or so. I'm loud, kinda vulgar but friendly. I'm originally from Detroit and I couldn't give a rats ass how many Canadian teams make the NHL playoffs.

I'm also a Dickwolf; which is the team that spawned the creation of this forum. I have admin rights here but to be fair I let Tommy and Mike do all the technical work because computers hate me and I'm actually a time traveller from 1913, obviously.

-nina
CardboardWitch
CardboardWitch
Admin

https://teamdw.canadian-forum.com

Back to top Go down

My Name is...Slim Shady? (Introductions/Roll Call) Empty Re: My Name is...Slim Shady? (Introductions/Roll Call)

Post  Mike Pickfield Mon May 14, 2012 1:45 pm

Hi I'm (username),

I'm the most real dickwolf (self proclaimed).

I have a tendency to be extremely blunt with people, don't take it the wrong way.

Been playing real magic only since caw blade, but I learned fast.

Imma student in Toronto but am in Guelph for the summer, there's no real magic here....

also @mdsbp on the twitter,
YOLO
Mike Pickfield
Mike Pickfield
Admin